Update!

Hello Everyone!
My apologizes for not updates as often! Things in Edinburgh are going so well! I feel like I’ve been able to just relax and be a student here. I am really enjoying my small group, which is a group of uni students from our Christian Union. We get together ever Monday night, play some fun games and read from Mark. We have a guided study we are going through right now and it’s just a good time for me to just be in the presence of God with my new friends. I was beginning to assume this city is just dead, but there are many bright lights that shine right through the darkness and I can truly see God working everyday. It’s officially half term, which means I only have 5 weeks left not including 3 weeks for Easter break. At first this trip went so slowly but now that I’m beginning to feel settled time speeds up. Life is like that though. I’ve been doing a lot of thinking about the future and I really believe God wants me to work with children and youth and tell them about God. It just feels right to me. I have no idea how this is going to happen but it’s all in His hands. I need to focus on school though right now. There’s a lot of freedom here and sometimes I get lazy, but I’m aiming to buckle down this week and get some work done! I miss my little world a lot, but I know I’ll be home soon enough and can’t wait to share my experiences with you all! I’ll try and up date more!
Love,
Kp
PS: They have dominions pizza here but they don’t sell cinastix! So sad!!

2 responses to “Update!

  1. ker! i love the picture! so creative!

  2. thanks for the bible verses! I love sheep and the idea of Jesus being the shepherd 🙂

Leave a Reply

