Changing It Up for the New Year 2013

New Year 2013, a fresh start, a new blog and title. I decided since I am no longer in college, yay graduate! A new title with a new focus seemed fitting. I choose Spontaneous Expression and the info blurb: An Active Mind and a Restless Urge to Explore New Ideas During Everyday Life because it honestly describes my mind. I have a very fast paced mind that races from one emotion to the next either by hour, week, month, or season. There is a name for it, a mood disorder combined with ADHD. Why would I express this over the internet sphere? Well, I realized that I’m not some freak of nature and  many successful people have this disorder. I want others to know that they are not ‘freaks’ either. That we can go to school, graduate, and lead productive lives just like everyone else. I know this seems like a big ‘duh’ but it took me months to realize this myself and I hope that my little blog could help someone like who months ago, thought she was alone. This blog won’t always be about mood disorders, depression, or ADHD, more along the line of how  I think differently about things in this world, art, music, theater, love, hardship, life, everything.

So, here’s to a new year, a new blog, and new perspectives!

One response to “Changing It Up for the New Year 2013

  1. Looking forward to following your contemplations here Keri!

Leave a Reply

